Monday, July 5, 2010

Please - Manila Thriller

Nice bit of soulful funky stuff with sort of a Free Soul sound, and by a group that (because of the "Manila" in the title, and the look on their faces) we've always assumed were Filipino. They do a nice job, though, and the groove is sweet and mellow, with a good harmony funk sound. Tracks include "Please Yourself", "You Got The Feeling", "Ego Trippin", "Flaming Lady", and "Side By Side".

1. Please Yourself
2. Spend the Night
3. Side by Side
4. Good Stuff
5. You Got the Power
6. Ego Trippin'
7. Something New
8. Gonna Get You
9. I'm Gonna Take Care of Business
10. Flaming Lady