Tuesday, August 19, 2008

Sonny Phillips - Sure 'Nuff

This is the debut LP by organist Sonny Phillips which was originally released in 1969 on Prestige Records, this rip is from the re-issue on BGP, players are Sonny Phillips on organ, Virgil Jones on trumpet, Houston Person on tenor sax, Joe Jones on guitar, Bob Bushnell on bass and Pretty Purdie on drums. Production by Bob Porter, recording by Rudy Van Gelder.

1. Sure 'Nuff, Sure 'Nuff
2. Be Yourself
3. Oleo
4. Mobile To Chicago
5. The Other Blues