Tuesday, June 22, 2010

James Moody - James Moody

This LP from James Moody was recorded in late 1959 and released on Cadet Records, according to the liner notes, players are James Moody on sax & flute, Tom McIntosh on trombone, Johnny Coles on trumpet, Gene Kee on piano, Musa Kalliem on baritone sax, John Lathen on bass and Clarence Johnston on drums.

1. Darben The Redd Foxx
2. Little Girl Blue
3. Out Of Nowhere
4. Daahoud
5. Yesterdays
6. Cookie
7. With Malice Toward None
8. R.B.Q.


No comments: