Monday, February 22, 2010

Junior Mance - I Believe to My Soul

This LP of pianist Junior Mance was released in 1968 on Atlantic, players are Junior Mance on piano, David Newman and Frank Wess on tenor sax, Hubert Laws on tenor sax & flute, Bobby Capers and Haywood Henry on baritone sax, Joe Newman, Mel Lastie and Jimmy Owens on trumpet, Jimmy Tyrell, Bob Cunningham and Richard Davis on bass, Ray Lucas, Allan Dawson and Freddie Waits on drums and Ray Barretto on congas. Produced by Joel Dorn.

1. I Believe To My Soul
2. A Time And A Place
3. Sweet Georgia Brown
4. Golden Spur
5. Don’t Worry ‘Bout It
6. Home On The Range
7. Sweets For My Sweet
8. My Romance



Max said...

Nice to see you back to blogging. Thanks for this one & a number of others too.

aroonie said...

Many thanks for "Junior Mance - I Believe to My Soul" Nice music - nice blog. Good to see new titles.

Conflict said...

password please?