Wednesday, June 4, 2008

Mongo Santamaria - Explosion

This is a re-issue on Riverside Records by percussion player Mongo Santamaria, there is no year of release stated on the sleeve but the material must be from the 60ies, players are Mongo Santamaria on congas and bongos, M. Sheller on trumpet, R. Caper on sax, H. Laws on sax and flute, R. Garant on piano, V. Venegas on bass, C. Garcia on timbales, F. Lucas or J. Cobbs on drums, C. Martinez on cow bell, W. Kortwright on guiro and Nat Adderley on cornet.

1. Skins
2. Fatback
3. Hammer Head
4. Dot, Dot, Dot
5. Corn Bread Guajira
6. Dirty Willie
7. Sweet 'Tater Pie
8. Bembé Blue
9. Dulce Amor
10. Tacos
11. Para Ti


with thanks to Smooth


Gianni said...

this is a cool release.
thank you

Philo said...

Mongo Santamaria - Explosion

This is a compilation LP released in 1968.

Henry said...

Re-Up Please!!

cuchifrito said...

I just bought this LP for $3 at an antique mall. Love it and it sounds pristine. I'm glad that you've made it available here. Keep on diggin...